October 2014  
SMTWTFS
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
Go to Main Calendar

Sparta Middle School
         "Dedicated to Excellence"         

Click here to make your student donation to the
SMS PTO for the 2014-15 school year


350 Main Street

Sparta, NJ 07871
Main Office: 973.729.3151

Guidance: 973.729.1491
Absentee Line: 973.729.9003

School Hours: 7:35 AM - 2:30 PM
Office Hours: 7:15 AM - 3:15 PM
Early Dismissal: 12:10 PM
Delayed Opening:  9:05 AM

Center for Prevention and Counseling News

Michael Gregory, Principal

michael.gregory@sparta.org

Brad M. Davis, Assistant Principal
brad.davis@sparta.org

  Tracy Rivera, Assistant Principal
tracy.rivera@sparta.org


Jennifer Chintala, Supervisor of Mathematics Grades 6&7
jennifer.chintala@sparta.org
Mrs. Chintala's Website

Steven Schels, Supervisor of Social Studies and World Languages
steven.schels@sparta.org

Marisa Wilson, Supervisor of Science
marisa.wilson@sparta.org 
 
 
Marybeth Kopacz, Supervisor of ELA Grades 6&7
marybeth.kopacz@sparta.org  

Mary Hassenplug, Supervisor  of ELA Grade 8
mary.hassenplug@sparta.org 
Ms. Hassenplug's Website 

Katie Aroblino, Supervisor of Mathematics Grade 8   
katie.arbolino@sparta.org  
 
 
Jaclyn Margolies, 7th & 8th Grade Guidance Counselor
jaclyn.margolies@sparta.org

Jenna Mathesius, 6th Grade Guidance Counselor

jenna.mathesius@sparta.org




If you encounter a problem with this website, please contact the Webmaster.


Access to links on the Sparta Township School District
webpage is for informational purposes only as a public service.
It does not constitute an endorsement by the Sparta Board of
Education of the information available on those websites or a
recommendation that the public access the websites on the links
provided on the Sparta Township School District’s webpage. The
Sparta Board of Education assumes no liability for the
information contained on the websites and/or any action that
anyone may take based on the information contained on the
websites.



Anti-Bullying Specialist

Jenna Mathesius
973.729.3151   
ext.337 

Understanding HIB
Online Bullying Report Form


District Anti-Bullying Coordinator
Dr. Melissa Varley
18 Mohawk Avenue
Sparta, NJ 07871
973.729.7174



Homeless Liaison
973.729.1289

Affirmative Action Officer
973.729.7174